≡ Menu

Marvel Box Set – Avengers, Thor, Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America in 1 Blu-ray Set

Marvel has been rebooting old franchises at a frenetic pace over the last several years. With heroes like Captain America, Iron Man and Thor receiving well deserved screen time.  To top it off they assembled them altogether for 1 fantastic movie in The Avengers.  Recently, Disney CEO Bob Iger announced that “The Avengers 2” is in the works with an unannounced release date following Marvel Studios’ “Iron Man 3,” “Thor 2” and “Captain America 2.” …Wow!

Below is a graphic from Amazon.com hinting at what the box set might look like.

Marvel Box Set

Marvel Box Set 6 movies| 10 discs + cool memorabilia = must have!

Turns out Marvel is also working on a new Blu-ray boxed set of their 6 latest releases.  Check out the new marvel set that has popped up over on Amazon advertising a “Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled (10-Disc Limited Edition Six-Movie Collector’s Set).” The package will include all six movies that have been released by Marvel in multi-disc form as follows:

• Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
• Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
• The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
• Iron Man (Blu-ray)
• Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
• Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

This set is currently priced at $153.30, which is quite a bit for 6 movies, especially if you already own the other ones. Trouble is, the only way to get the exclusive memorabilia is to buy the set.

A release date has not yet been announced, but you can pre-order it from Amazon here.